And so it begins

Meet Josie.  Josie is my dog.  Let me rephrase.  Josie is my AWESOME dog.  Back in 2002, still a young kid just two years out of school, I decided I needed a house for three reasons:

  1. So I never had to move again
  2. So I could get a Christmas tree
  3. So I could get a dog

By the end of the year, I had moved into my brand new house, had a Christmas tree up, and a new puppy dog living in my house.  Goals met.

JosieRope1.20021229

I’ve been in my house for 147 months.  All but one of them with Josie.

The number of months ahead will be far fewer than those behind.

Sure for a dog, she is a senior citizen.  But Josie also has a nasal tumor.  The vets are still working on figuring out exactly what kind – but the outlook isn’t good.

The months ahead will be hard – for both of us.  I’m learning lots – my method of dealing.  Hopefully our experience will help someone else.    If anything, I can take this opportunity to share Josie with the world – her life and her struggles.  She is a dog most people disregard at first.  But give her a few minutes – you quickly fall in love.  I know I did.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Cancer, Josie and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And so it begins

  1. BJ says:

    Josie is awesome. She is so mellow it takes a while to see some of her fun personality traits 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Turning point – The Admiral vs The Dogs

Leave a Reply

