The new bed – follow up

The dogs settle in for the first night on their new bed platform.

The dogs settle in for the first night on their new bed platform.

I’ll admit – I wanted to build the platform for the dog beds for selfish reasons. Josie has been getting me up pretty darn early with her incessant whining first thing in the morning. In my head, I thought if I gave her a way up onto the bed, when she got up, I’d call her over and tell her to go back to sleep and all would be good.

It worked.

Too well.

She’ll wake up, make some noise – I’ll invite her up on the bed and she settles in next to me.

Two hours later, I wake up and get ready to go to work. Works perfectly.

Except now, I’m dodging school buses in the neighborhood and loosing two hours of peace and quiet at the office.

Maybe I should just get up when she begs me to.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Bear, Josie, Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The new bed – follow up

  1. Lovely post!

    šŸ’•
    Emory
    helloscarlettblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

