Dance Party

Every now and then – we have a dance party at my house. Anyone who knows me is probably now scratchy their heads. But really – sometimes you gotta turn up the music and just dance.

Bear gets into it – and by that I mean he attempts to jump up but only as high as my knees – I think he is being polite by not jumping up on me. He’ll then run to Josie and try and get her involved. Josie – well – she just looks at us like we are crazy.

Last night, the song 100 by Brandi Carlile got stuck in my head. I recently got the album and today I started to actually listen to the lyrics and frankly, 100 just struck a chord with me. Plus, great music to dance to. So I cued it up on the stereo and just played it, as loud as it would go.

Dance party!

Bear and I had a blast.

Josie is seeking a new, quieter household.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Bear, Josie and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

