Cautious Steps

IMG_6674Josie has bounced back after Monday’s rough evening. So its time to look back on a funny moment in her life.

When I moved into my house, it didn’t have a deck. As soon as I moved in, I removed the railing the builder had installed to prevent anyone from going out the backdoor and installed my own makeshift steps using cinder blocks. For a couple years, it worked great. The dogs learned to go up and down them without problems. But, after 5 years, I decided I needed deck.

The dogs watched as I built it, a bit unsure what to make of it. When it was finally time for them to walk on it, it took some encouraging. Bear was the first to try. Josie, well, she required some extra coaxing.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Bear, Josie, Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cautious Steps

  1. I’d almost forgotten the deck wasn’t always there!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

