Following me around like a puppy dog – that one time

“Clingy.”

That is not a word I would use to describe Josie. In fact, no matter what I’m doing in the house, she is usually curled up asleep on the couch, asleep next to the couch, or sitting by the front door watching the great outdoors. The only time she follows me anywhere is when I go into the kitchen. And even then she knows to wait outside the kitchen boundaries.

Except this one day in January. I was upstairs cleaning a spare room, not paying any attention to the dogs. I turned around and found her watching me. I have no idea how long she had been there. But I could almost hear her asking, “Whatcha doing?”

IMG_1285

She watched me for a little while, then went back doing other things. Or so I thought. Instead she had just moved to just outside the door.

IMG_1289A rare occasion for her to be clingy. I found it downright adorable.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Josie and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

