Dog approved

The broth is done. While it cooled, it turned gelatinous – a sign I did it right. Good to know I can simmer bones in water and not mess it up.

While it was still cooling, before it turned to gelatin, I gave Josie and Bear another taste.

For Josie, I used it to entice her to eat some food. She eagerly lapped up the broth and left all the food.

For Bear, I poured some in a bowl and place it in front of him. He sniffed it and shied away, unsure if he was allowed to eat. I picked it up and placed it in front of him again. He sniffed it a second time, his nose getting closer to the bowl before shying away. This went on a few times, each time he got closer, even taking a few licks before retreating. Finally, I left him alone with it in a room and made sure Josie left him alone too – she kept trying to steal it. When I returned, the bowl was licked clean.

Bone broth = Dog approved.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Bear, Josie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

