Howling dawg

The first day I met Bear, he let out a heartbreaking howl. I haven’t heard him howl since.

Until this week.

I’ve been slow walking the pups to help build their muscles. But because they each go at different paces, I take them separately – Josie first and then Bear.

The first day Bear was fine with this. The second day, he insisted on going with me and Josie and was very reluctant to wait his turn. The third day, well, the third day was special.

As soon as I told him to stay, he didn’t try to follow me and Josie. We made it as far as the road before I heard him bark, followed by the howl.

The heartbreaking howl.

I love his howl. Too bad he only brings it out when he is sad at being left behind.

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Bear and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Howling dawg

  1. wooof04 says:

    Hey I love this sight maybe you will love ours just as much check out wooofblog.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

