One year

img_6768There are few days throughout the year that mean much to me. October 3rd is one of them.

It’s the day I said goodbye to Josie.

Here I am, a year later, and I still can’t believe she is gone.

Bear keeps me company and reminds me every day of life with Josie around the house. But, sadly, his health has started to decline and I do worry about him. I bring him to work as often as I can just to keep him close.

Our new addition, River, reminds me of Josie too. She has some of her traits, such as barking and cuddling.

Not a day goes by that I don’t look at Josie’s spot on the couch, or by the door and miss seeing her there.

One year.

I can’t believe its been one year already.

 

This entry was posted in A dog's life, Bear, Josie and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

